A Woolly Problem

Alright knitters! I need your help!

I have a skein of fantastic, soft, luscious, wonderful, green, handspun merino wool. And I can’t decide what to make out of it! The horror!  It’s about 398 yards/191 grams.

I desperately want to have something splendiferous created before next spring when I see the woman who spun it again, as I promised to show her what I made. I know that’s a lot of time, but I’m leaving in lots of time so I can practice my procrastination. (Not that my procrastination skills need work at all...)

So, what I’m asking of all of you, after looking at the beauty of this skein, is to please suggest what you think it should be turned into.

What would YOU do?

So pretty!

 

You should know I already have several scarves and mitten related things, and am still afraid of turning heels. I am working on a poncho (much to the horror of my mother’s fashion sense), but I want this lonely skein of sheepie loveliness to feature prominently. It looks so lovely as a skein I’m almost afraid of ruining it by making something out of it. But that’s really not the point, now is it?

The colour can be seen better here. Also, you can see a section of the poncho.

All opinions and forms of motivation are warmly welcome!

And to quote the best Disney movie ever (except for Fantasia):

“My fate rests in your lovely hands!”

Thanks muchly!

-Miss Hailey Jane

Knitter and Procrastinator Extraordinaire!

2 responses to “A Woolly Problem

Leave a Reply

